Posted: Feb 22, 2013 10:00 AM
 
There's no denying it — the best part of any awards show is seeing what our favorite celebs are wearing and who they're walking down that coveted red carpet with! Grab your remote and use this guide to find which Academy Awards pre-shows and red carpet events are best for you... Then catch up on them after you get your little ones to bed!

The biggest awards show in Hollywood goes live on Sunday, Feb. 24, 2013 at 8:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. PST and we can't wait to see who gets to strut across the stage to collect Oscars this year! Before we get to the main event, indulge in the pre-shows and red carpet events that are the perfect appetizer. With the Academy Awards beginning so early (especially if you live on the West Coast), we highly suggest setting these to record on your television and waiting to enjoy them until after you get your own little movie stars tucked into bed.

ABC Oscars Red Carpet Live

Watch it^ Begins at 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. EST on your local ABC channel

Go straight to the source for red carpet action — to ABC, where the Academy Awards is making its home this year. Considering this is the network that is going to be all Oscars on Feb. 24, we're sure that they are going to have interviews and visits from all of the biggest stars on the red carpet — and with hosts such as Kristin Chenoweth and Kelly Rowland, it's going to be entertaining as well! We wonder what they'll be wearing on the red carpet?

E! Live from the Red Carpet

Watch it^Begins at 2:30 p.m. PST/5:30 p.m. EST on your local E! channel

Nobody does the red carpet like E!, right? Always keeping it young, fresh and a bit more light-hearted than other networks, we love the combination of E! hosts, Giuliana Ransic and Ryan Seacrest, both of whom always look pretty dapper themselves. If you are dying to know exactly what your favorite stars are wearing, this is the red carpet show to record — they have some of the best camera angles available and the hosts never forget to ask that coveted question, "Who are you wearing?"

AP Live Stream Oscars Red Carpet Coverage

Watch it^Begins at 2 p.m. PST/ 5 p.m. EST online at livestream.com/oscars

No cable? No problem! You can still catch Bradley Cooper strutting down the red carpet before he heads into the Oscars! Catch the AP Live Stream Oscars Red Carpet Coverage online and, considering they begin broadcasting sooner than any of the television stations, you're sure to catch some bonus celebs via their coverage.

Don't forget to tune into all of these channels for post-Oscar events as well, which include interviews with all of our favorite stars (who are hopefully clutching their shiny new Oscars!) and coverage of the post-awards show parties!

More on celebrity moms

10 Top favorite celebrity moms
6 Celebrity moms: Who had natural vs. c-section births?
10 Celebrity moms pregnant over 40

Topics: academy awards